One of our most requested features has been the ability to share plans with your team, investors, advisors, and others. Now it’s very simple to do that in Opstarts.
Just click on the share icon in the plan toolbar, enter the email address(es) of who you’d like to share with, and pick their access level:
- Can edit – They will be have shared access to that plan with you, and any changes they make will be applied to your plan. The only things they won’t be able to do is delete the plan or enter actuals (more on that in a later post), which are reserved for plan owners only.
- Can view – The item edit dialogs will be disabled and they won’t be able to make any changes to your plan. They will be able to make a copy of the plan if they want to play around with changes, but that will not affect your version of the plan.
When you share a plan with people, they will be sent a notification email with a link to access the plan. If they are not on Opstarts yet, the link will also let them sign up a new account. You can customize the default message in the notification email.
We’ve also added invites to Opstarts, so you can now invite anyone you think could benefit from Opstarts. Just select Invite under the user icon in the top right. We’d love for you to invite some friends and colleagues, and please let us know if there’s anything we can do to help them get started with Opstarts!
Sign up for the Opstarts alpha program here